1. What happens if my pageviews and emails monthly were run out?
Your ManySales account will not be operated anymore. It will be frozen and all the following features will stop working when your pageviews and emails are used up:
- Lead Generation: Blinking tab, Sales pop, and Pop-up
- User Engagement: Email campaigns, which means you are not able to send emails to your customers. However, you are still sending the SMS in case your credit balance is greater than 0.5 USD.
- Ratings & Reviews: Widget on the product page is not displayed but you could get reviews from AliExpress or upload reviews by using your own file.
- Automation Flow: Every action relates to email sending will be stopped.
2. How to upgrade emails and pageview quota?
If you run out of pageviews/emails monthly volume, you could upgrade your emails and pageviews from your ManySales account. In order to do this, let's follow these steps:
- Access your Account & Billing tab on the sidebar
- At the section How much your average monthly emails and page views, set the quota that you desire to upgrade
- Click the button Try Now of your current plan Basic or Advanced
- You will be navigated to the Shopify system for payment
- Users on the Enterprise plan please reach us out by hitting the button Contact us at email email@example.com to have a custom package.
3. How much do I have to pay for the extra emails and pageviews volume when upgrading?
When you upgrade the emails and pageviews volume by moving from current volume to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle.
For example, a merchant begins a 30-day billing cycle on a $35.00 Basic plan (40,000 emails/month and 25,000 pageviews/month), and then upgrades to a $60.00 plan (55,000 emails/month and 40,000 pageviews/month) on day 15 of the billing cycle.
The merchant would be charged
$35.00+($60.00-$35.00)*(15/30) = $30.00 USD. When the billing cycle is renewed, the cost of the new package will be charged as normal.
4. What happens to my total emails and pageviews volume after upgrading?
If you upgrade your plan during the current billing cycle, the new cap will be added to your maximum usage quota right away. You can continue using all the tools that require pageviews/ emails.
All the usage numbers will be reset at the end of the billing cycle.
5. What if I want to downgrade the current plan, what should I do?
You can NOT downgrade your selected volume, but you can contact our Support Team at email firstname.lastname@example.org for further assistance.
Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach us at email email@example.com at any time.