We offer a monthly volume of Pageviews and Emails when you finished app installation, regardless which plan you're on. To check your current quota of usage, view our 2021 Pricing Plan.
Proceed on reading more below to understand clearly how we price on the monthly volume usage.
1. What happens if my monthly pageviews run out?
The tools which display on your storefront will be frozen, such as Pop-up, Ratings and Review widget.
2. What happens if my monthly emails run out?
Every action related to emails sending will be stopped.
3. How to upgrade emails and pageviews volume?
If you run out of pageviews/emails monthly volume, you will be required to upgrade to another plan for a larger volume that meets your needs. You can check the subscription fee for our plans as following steps:
Access your Account & Billing on the sidebar > proceed to My Subscription
At the section How much your average monthly emails and page views, drag the button to your desirable monthly volume of usage.
Otherwise, if you could not find a plan that meets your demand, please reach us via firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss on a special custom package (E.g. you want less features, less pageviews but more emails for monthly usage).
3. How much do I have to pay for bigger volume usage?
When you upgrade the emails and pageviews volume by moving from current package to a larger package, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle.
For example, you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $35.00 Basic plan (40,000 emails/month and 25,000 pageviews/month), and then upgrade to a $60.00 plan (55,000 emails/month and 40,000 pageviews/month) on day 15th of the billing cycle.
You would be charged
$35.00+($60.00-$35.00)*(15/30) = $30.00 USD. When the billing cycle is renewed, the cost of the new package will be charged as normal.
4. How to count the total emails and pageviews volume after upgrading?
If you upgrade your plan during the current billing cycle, the new cap will be added to your maximum usage quota right away. You can continue using all the tools that require pageviews/ emails.
All the usage numbers will be reset at the end of the billing cycle.
5. What if I want to downgrade to smaller volume, what should I do?
You can NOT downgrade your selected volume, but you can contact our Support Team at email email@example.com for further assistance.
Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach us at email firstname.lastname@example.org at any time.